Glanbia agri branches open today as milk collections continue

Glanbia’s agri branches across its catchment area will open for a period today – where conditions allow – to allow farmers to collect feed and other essential supplies.

The processor has advised that farmers should check locally for opening times (see list below),

Meanwhile, a Glanbia spokesperson said progress with milk collection continues – however, conditions remain very challenging in a number of areas.

“Where possible, farmers are advised to clear and grit lanes/yards to facilitate safe milk collection. Any farmer in difficulty should contact their local milk quality manager who will assist them,” the spokesperson said.

Glanbia reiterated its offer to assist farmers where any milk has been lost as a result of Storm Emma.

In the event that a farm insurance policy does not cover milk lost, Glanbia will pay 20c/L (including VAT) on milk volumes that are lost due to the impact of this extremely significant weather event.

Henry Corbally, Glanbia Ireland chairman, thanked all employees and contractors for their “great work” in challenging conditions.

“The safety of our farmers, hauliers and employees is our number one priority at this challenging time. Farmers are reminded to farm safely at all times,” he said.

Glanbia agri branches open today

Town/City County Opening Hours
Crettyard Carlow 10;00am – 1:00pm
Graiguecullen Carlow 10:00am – 12.30pm
Castlelyons Cork 11:00am – 1:00pm
Ballytore Kildare 10:00am – 2:00pm
Rathcoffey Kildare 9:30am – 2:00pm
Ballyragget Kilkenny 10:00am – 1:00pm
Bennettsbridge Kilkenny 10:00am – 1:00pm
Castlecomer Kilkenny 10:00am – 1:00pm
Freshford Kilkenny 10:00am – 1:00pm
Piltown Kilkenny 10:00am – 1:00pm
Windgap Kilkenny 10:00am – 2:00pm
Ballyhale Kilkenny 10:00am – 1:00pm
Ballacolla Laois 10:00am – 1:00pm
Donaghmore Laois 11:00am – 2:00pm
Raheen Laois 10:00am – 1:00pm
Spink Laois 10:00am – 1:00pm
Athboy Meath 10:00am – 1:00pm
Kilberry Meath 10:00am – 2:00pm
Tullamore Offaly 11:00am – 1:00pm
Clonmel Tipperary 10:00am – 1:00pm
Derrygrath Tipperary 10:00am – 2:00pm
Fennor Tipperary 10:00am – 1:00pm
Fethard Tipperary 10:00am – 2:00pm
Kilenaule Tipperary 10:00am – 2:00pm
Cappoquin Waterford 10:00am – 1:00pm
Dungarvan Waterford 10:00am – 2:00pm
Durrow Waterford 9:00am – 12:00pm
Tallow Waterford 11:00am – 1:00pm
Gaultier Waterford 11:00am – 1:00pm
Kilmeaden Waterford 11:00am – 1:00pm
Ballycanew Wexford 10:00am – 2:00pm
Ballywilliam Wexford 10:00am – 2:00pm
Inch Wexford 10:00am – 1:00pm
Bunclody Wexford 10:00am – 2:00pm
Campile Wexford 10:00am – 2:00pm
Campile Wexford 10:00am – 2:00pm
Clonroche Wexford 10:00am – 2:00pm
New Ross Wexford 10:00am – 2:00pm
Rathdrum Wicklow 10:00am – 1:00pm
Tinahely Wicklow 10:00am – 2:00pm