14 nationwide CAP reform meetings announced by Department of Agriculture

The Minister for Agriculture, Food and the Marine, Simon Coveney, has announced a series of 14 regional information meetings on CAP reform implementation that his Department are holding during March.

Commenting on the meetings, the Minister again reminded farmers that this is an important opportunity for them to inform themselves on how the key elements of the new CAP reform arrangements will operate.

“Farmers will have an opportunity to obtain information and advice in relation to the new Basic Payment Scheme, National Reserve, Greening and the new GLAS agri-environmental scheme.”

The purpose of these meetings is to provide information to farmers on future requirements in relation to the Basic Payment Scheme under Pillar I and the GLAS scheme under Pillar II of the CAP.

09/03/2015 Letterkenny Radisson Blu, Paddy Harte Road, Letterkenny Co. Donegal
March 10 Athlone Hodson Bay Hotel, Hodson Bay, Athlone, Co. Westmeath
March 11 Trim Knightsbrook Hotel, Dublin Road, Trim, Co, Meath
March 12 Newbridge Keadeen Hotel, Curragh Road, Newbridge, Co. Kildare
March 13 Kilkenny New Park Hotel, Castlecomer Road, Kilkenny
March 16 Wexford Whites of Wexford Hotel, Abbey Street, Wexford
March 19 Tipperary Dundrum House Hotel, Dundrum, Co. Tipperary
March 20 Limerick South Court Hotel, Raheen Roundabout, Raheen, Limerick
March 23 Cork Silver Springs Hotel, Tivoli, Cork
March 24 Killarney Convention Centre (Gleneagle Hotel), Killarney
March 25 Galway Connemara Coast Hotel, Furbo, Galway
March 26 Castlebar Mayo Convention Centre, Old Westport Road, Castlebar, Co. Mayo
March 30 Cavan Kilmore Hotel, Dublin Road, Cavan
March 31 Sligo Radisson Blu Hotel, Rosses Point Road, Sligo

The meetings will all start at 8pm.

Greening and online applications
In the case of greening and online applications, Department staff will also facilitate farmers in obtaining advice on a one-to-one basis in the afternoon between 2.00pm and 6.00pm in the following venues Letterkenny, Athlone, Trim, Newbridge, Kilkenny, Wexford, Tipperary, Limerick, Cork and Killarney.